Online Testimonials

At Roberts Law Group, we have worked hard on behalf of our clients to establish an excellent reputation in North Carolina; we have earned an "A" rating with the Better Business Bureau and an Avvo rating of 10.0 Superb. Our clients have written testimonials about their experience with our firm and spoken about our firm on camera. Following are reviews left by former clients on popular review sites.

Disclaimer: These testimonials represent a small sampling of clients the firm has helped. Case results depend upon a variety of factors unique to each case. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome in your case.
  • Courtney A. on InsiderPages.com

    11/23/2010

    Roberts Law Group is the place to go when in trouble.

    The stress of having a possiple conviction on my record was put at ease a soon as I contacted Roberts Law Group. I was not treated like just another client. Instead, they took the time to carefully examine my case, came up with an effective strategy, and kept me updated along the way. They provide excellent service and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. Case dismissed!!

  • Melissa F. on InsiderPages.com

    11/23/2010

    PJC granted for underage driving/drinking charge

    I highly recommend Roberts Law Group. Patrick Roberts fought very hard for my case, and we won! He was able to get the judge to grant me a PJC for a driving after consuming person < 21 charge. NC laws are very strict about drinking/driving tickets, so it is very difficult to receive a PJC for this charge but Roberts never gave up until I was granted one. Roberts Law Group really care about their clients and will do everything they can to make sure you receive your desired outcome!

  • Michael F. on InsiderPages.com

    11/20/2010

    A brilliant attorney that gets results. Outstanding staff.

    I highly recommend Roberts Law Group. Patrick Roberts fought very hard for my case, and we won! He was able to get the judge to grant me a PJC for a driving after consuming person < 21 charge. NC laws are very strict about drinking/driving tickets, so it is very difficult to receive a PJC for this charge but Roberts never gave up until I was granted one. Roberts Law Group really care about their clients and will do everything they can to make sure you receive your desired outcome!

  • Courtney A. on CitySearch.com

    12/18/2012

    I couldn't be more pleased with the result. Case dismissed!!

    Roberts Law Group is the place to go when in trouble. The stress of having a possiple conviction on my record was put at ease a soon as I contacted Roberts Law Group. I was not treated like just another client. Instead, they took the time to carefully examine my case, came up with an effective strategy, and kept me updated along the way. They provide excellent service and I couldn't be more pleased with the result. Case dismissed!!

  • mcfranch on CitySearch.com

    11/23/2010

    I definitely recommend Roberts Law Group!

    PJC granted for underage driving/drinking charge. I definitely recommend Roberts Law Group! Patrick Roberts fought very hard for my case, and we won! He was able to get the judge to grant me a PJC for a driving after consuming person < 21 charge. NC laws are very strict about drinking/driving tickets, so it is very difficult to receive a PJC for this charge but Roberts never gave up until I was granted one. Roberts Law Group really care about their clients and will do everything they can to make sure you receive your desired outcome!

  • michaelf423 on CitySearch.com

    11/20/2010

    A brilliant attorney that gets results with an outstanding staff. Everyone at Roberts Law is so kind and good at what they do.

    A brilliant attorney that gets results. Outstanding staff.. I highly recommend Patrick Roberts not only because he is a brilliant attorney that won dismissal of all charges against me, but also because he is a genuinely nice man with a kind demeanor and very easy to talk with. From the first phone call and meeting I had with Mr. Roberts I immediately felt at ease with him, and knew that I had someone in my corner that would fight hard for me; and he did, and he won!

  • michaelf423 on JudysBook.com

    11/23/2010

    Patrick Roberts fought very hard for my case, and we won!

    I highly recommend Roberts Law Group. Patrick Roberts fought very hard for my case, and we won! He was able to get the judge to grant me a PJC for a driving after consuming person < 21 charge. NC laws are very strict about drinking/driving tickets, so it is very difficult to receive a PJC for this charge but Roberts never gave up until I was granted one. Roberts Law Group really care about their clients and will do everything they can to make sure you receive your desired outcome!

  • Michael F. on JudysBook.com

    11/23/2010

    I highly recommend Patrick Roberts

    I highly recommend Patrick Roberts not only because he is a brilliant attorney that won dismissal of all charges against me, but also because he is a genuinely nice man with a kind demeanor and very easy to talk with. From the first phone call and meeting I had with Mr. Roberts I immediately felt at ease with him, and knew that I had someone in my corner that would fight hard for me; and he did, and he won!

  • Courtney A. on Google

    12/20/2012

    My case was dismissed, and I couldn't be happier.

    It was a pleasure working with Roberts Law Group. The staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. Everyone was friendly, professional, and dedicated to getting me the best possible outcome. My case was dismissed, and I couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend this firm to my friends and family. They get results!

  • A Google User on Google

    03/14/2012

    Fights for their clients rights and succeed!

    Fights for their clients rights and succeed! Thank you Roberts Law Group:)

  • Courtney A. on Yelp

    12/15/2012

    The staff worked hard to ease my worries

    Roberts Law Group made a time in my life that was supposed to be stressful as easy as possible. The staff worked hard to ease my worries, and I got a great outcome. Thank you Roberts Law Group!

  • J, a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    08/11/2011

    I very grateful that Mr. Roberts was attorney

    I found Mr. Roberts to be an outstanding lawyer. He was very knowledgeable in explaining the produces in my case and possible out comes, the good and the bad. There were times when I wanted to throw in the towel and give up, but Mr. Roberts got tough with me and keep me focused on the situation at hand. Mr. Roberts and I worked very hard going over case notes, documents, and other stuff to find the facts that would prove me blameless and my case was dropped. As look back at the beginning of my ordeal, I cannot imagine what would have happen with me if I didn't have Mr. Roberts as my attorney. I very grateful that Mr. Roberts was attorney, Thank You.

  • Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    08/01/2011

    Most professional lawyer in Raleigh NC

    The Roberts Law Group represented me in a case facing three (3) misdemeanors and he won a dismissal on all counts. On my my initial meeting with Mr. Roberts he explained I was facing very serious charges; however, due to the circumstances he could win my case. He and his staff kept me informed of each court date a week prior and called me when there where any changes in my case. Patrick does what he says and is one of the most up front yet kind people I've meet. he will be very honest with you prior to starting work on your case, but in the end he will not stop until he gets the best results!!

  • Blessed, a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    06/13/2011

    ATTORNEY ROBERTS' IS A TRUE GIFT FROM GOD!!!

    I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THAT ATTORNEY ROBERTS IS A BLESSING & A TRUE GIFT FROM GOD. TO MAKE A LONG STORY SHORT THE FATHER OF MY CHILD WAS WRONGLY ACCUSED OF STATUTORY RAPE OF A 13 YEAR OLD GIRL; HE WAS LOOKING AT 20-25 YEARS AND THAT WAS WITHOUT ANY CONCRETE EVIDENCE. EVERYTHING HAPPENED SO FAST THAT I DID NOT KNOW WHO TO TURN TO BECAUSE I KNEW THAT THE FATHER OF MY CHILD WAS NOT CAPABLE OF SUCH A DEPLORABLE CRIME. I PRAYED TO GOD TO PLEASE HELP ME FIND A GOD SENT LAWYER TO HELP MY CHILDS FATHER. GOD ANSWERED MY PRAYERS AND LED ME TO ATTORNEY ROBERTS. ATTORNEY ROBERTS GOT THE FATHER OF MY CHILD BOND REDUCED FOM $300,000 TO $50,000 & THEN TO $10,000 IN A MATTER OF 60 DAYS WHICH IS OUTSTANDING DUE TO THE SEVERITY AND SENSITIVITY OF THE CRIME IN WHICH HE WAS ACCUSED OF. AS OF RIGHT NOW ATTORNEY ROBERTS IS STILL WORKING ON THE CASE YET THE OUTCOME SEEMS TO BE VERY POSITIVE & OPTIMISTIC. I AM GOING TO CONTINUE TO PRAY EVERYDAY THAT GOD CONTINUES TO WORK THROUGH ATTORNEY ROBERTS AND HE (MY CHILDS FATHER) GETS CLEARED OF THIS DEFAMING, DEGRADING, & DEPLORABLE CHARGE & ACCUSATION. I KNOW WITH GOD WORKING THROUGH ATTORNEY ROBERTS THESE FALSE ACCUSATIONS WILL BE THROWN OUT & THE CASE WILL BE DISMISSED. I KNOW WITHOUT A SHADOW OF A DOUBT THAT ATTORNEY ROBERTS IS HEAVEN SENT & A GIFT GOD ALMIGHTY. WITHOUT ATTORNEY ROBERTS DEFENDING THE FATHER OF MY CHILD I KNOW THAT MY CHILD WOULD BE GROWN & POSSIBLY HAVE KIDS OF THEIR OWN BY THE TIME THEIR FATHER GOT RELEASED FROM PRISON & ON TOP OF THAT HE WOULD HAVE HAD TO REGISTER AS A SEX OFFENDER FOR THE NEXT 30 YEARS; MEANING THAT IF HE HAD GRANDCHILDREN HE COULDN'T BE AROUND THEM EITHER. SO NOW TO ALL OF YOU WHO ARE READING THIS & YOU HAVE A SIMILAR SITUATION OR MAYBE EVEN THE SAME ONE YOU NEED ATTORNEY ROBERTS ON YOUR TEAM. THIS IS NOT A PAID ADVERTISEMENT BUT THE HEARTFELT TRUTH. RIGHT NOW I WANT TO SEND A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO ALL OF ROBERTS LAW GROUP & A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU TO "JILL" & "ATTORNEY ROBERTS" FOR ALL THAT YOU HAVE DONE, DOING & GOING TO DO. MAY GOD CONTINUE TO FAVORLY BLESS THIS LAW FIRM BECAUSE YOU ALL ARE SUCH GOOD PEOPLE THAT REALLY WANT TO HELP THOSE WHO ARE IN TROUBLE AND WANT TO FIGHT FOR THEIR FREEDOM. THANKS AGAIN, AGAIN, & AGAIN. I LOVE YALL, (TRULY) BLESSED

  • Arthur, a DUI client on Avvo.com

    06/01/2011

    Straight Forward Honest Attorney

    Patrick Roberts doesn't sugar coat a thing! He'll never tell you that he can turn water into wine, but he will tell you that he's gonna fight for you till the end... that's what I respect the most about him, his honesty and straight forwardness. He's a fighter in every sense of the word.

  • a, Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    03/24/2011

    HE HELPED ME WITH MY CHILD!

    My son had a brush with the law; I will be honest...it was more than one time my son had "a brush with the law", and A. Patrick Roberts saved my son all THREE times. Yes, all 3 times. The last matter was a felony charge. The charge was frivolously made (someone took a warrant out on him), yet A. Patrick Roberts was able to clear the matter up with a dismissal. I recommended him to a family member, and he done wonders for my family member. If you're needing to sleep at night from a mishap, please call A. Patrick Roberts. As a Mother, I tell you the honest to God truth, I am able to rest and know my son's record is clean.

  • E.F., a Violent Crime client on Avvo.com

    03/11/12

    Offered me more than just another chance.

    First finding out I may be looking at a 25 to life sentence with how my investigation was going, my whole life seemed to collapse under me. I had no one who could truley help. I was cornered and nothing seemed to change. After sealing my agreement with the Robert Law Group right away I was given strength, and endless support. The ups and downs never seemed to stop, but everytime I faced a situation where I had no control, Patrick was there to help me.

    The Roberts Law Group not only saved me from facing a life of pain, but also showed me that I can be the person I am destined and that by never giving up, things will change.

  • Michael, a DUI client on Avvo.com

    11/20/10

    A brilliant attorney that gets results with an outstanding staff. Everyone at Roberts Law is so kind and good at what they do.

    I highly recommend Patrick Roberts not only because he is a brilliant attorney that won dismissal of all charges against me, but also because he is a genuinely nice man with a kind demeanor and very easy to talk with. From the first phone call and meeting I had with Mr. Roberts I immediately felt at ease with him, and knew that I had someone in my corner that would fight hard for me; and he did, and he won!

  • Melissa, a DUI client on Avvo.com

    11/18/10

    PJC granted for driving after consuming charge < 21 (provisional DWI)

    At 19 years old, I was charged with a driving after the consumption of alcohol charge for persons < 21. This is basically a provisional DWI, because I am under 21 years of age but I blew under the legal limit for intoxication. I blew a .05. Normally, the defendant is always found guilty in this case, resulting in a loss of license, community service, ADETS classes, and even jail time. However, Roberts Law group was able to get me a Prayer for Judgement Continued for this charge. Patrick Roberts advised me to be pro-active by having me complete the assessment and ADETS classes, as well as 50 hours of community service before my case was presented before a judge. We kept continuing my case until I had completed these tasks. Roberts put forth tremendous effort to get me a PJC, as he ran around to different judges/courtrooms on the day of my trial in hopes to find one that would consider the work and service that I already completed. In the end, he found the right judge and I was granted a PJC. I have no insurance points, did not lose my license, and did not have any time in jail. Roberts Law Group really care about their clients and are definitely worth it!!! I am so grateful for everything they have done for me.

  • DUI client on Avvo.com

    09/17/2010

    Top Notch Attorney!

    Attorney Roberts was as good as they come. I screened and interviewed many lawyers before I settled on Mr. Roberts, and he did not disappoint. Him and his whole staff were 100% committed to winning my case, and making me feel as comfortable as possible throughout the process. Mr. Roberts is as confident and knowledgeable as they come, and I would recommend him to anyone in my situation.

  • Derrick, a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    02/21/2010

    Former client

    Mr.Roberts and his staff are very professional and knowledge of the Law...I was very happy with my outcome. I highly recommend this firm!

  • Kurt, a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    11/09/2009

    If you need a lawyer, then...

    Patrick is a competent attorney who is professional, courteous and friendly. He knows with whom he deals in the court system and has relationships therein that helped with my case.

  • DUI client on Avvo.com

    06/18/2009

    Caring professional representation through the most difficult time in my life..

    The Roberts Law team believed in me at a time when no one else would and saw me through one of the most challenging times in my life with compassion and professionalism.Their actions and handling of my case have not only helped to restore my faith in the legal system but in myself. Too often we underestimate the power of a smile, a kind word, a listening ear or an honest act of caring, all of which have the potential to help turn a life around. My Thanks to A. Patrick Roberts the Roberts Law team.

  • Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    02/18/2009

    Honest & Dependable

    Patrick Roberts was quick to respond to my legal concerns. He and his team went to work for me immediately and within two weeks had delivered the results I needed (all charges dismissed). The entire experience felt as if I were talking to my best friend. I strongly recommend Patrick Roberts!

  • Car Accident client on Avvo.com

    01/29/2009

    Never has let me down!

    Attorney Patrick Roberts has represented my family several times for various legal matters and at no time did I ever feel doubt, that I have one of the best attorneys in Wake county. I went with Attorney Roberts shortly after his practice open and have never looked back. His prescence and savy in a court room was nothing short than pure excellence.

  • Adam M, a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    08/22/2011

    Jesse Scharff

    Miracle worker! possibly Raleighs best lawyer, he really helped me out! can do no better than Roberts Law Group

  • Dorothy, a DUI client on Avvo.com

    07/22/2011

    Ruthless Representation

    Jesse didn't miss a beat with in my DWI case. His confidence in his ability kept me grounded resulting in "hope" we could win my case. Without that - I may not have been able to exude such confidence in myself while up on the stand. Thank you Jesse and thank you Roberts Law Firm for your Excellence in your "Client Services"!

  • Alexander, a DUI client on Avvo.com

    07/22/2011

    The lawyer to go to!!

    Perfect service, attention to case details. DWI case dismissed!! What more can I say.

  • Domestic Violence client on Avvo.com

    05/20/2011

    If you need some help, Trust Jesse and the Roberts Law Group

    Jesse and the Roberts Law Group, did an amazing job with my case and they treated with absolute respect and were beyond professional. I had an unusual case and Jesse truly listened to me and got to know me. As a result he was able to provide the best defense that you could ever ask for. He never judged me and his knowledge of the law was amazing and it paid off in the end. Having someone who understood my situation and took a real interest in my case was both comforting and empowering. As mentioned, my case was not your usual case and Jesse allowed my side of the story to be told and as a result everything turned out for the best. I was found not guilty by a jury and with his help, I am able to continue to move on with my life. The way Jesse handled himself in the courtroom was amazing and his closing statement could be compared to watching a movie. I could not believe how well he presented the information and how he had every jury member watching and listening to every word he was saying. His statement wasn't your typical lawyer BS or used car salesman speech, it was from the heart. He told the truth and he was my second voice. I am a male who was verbally, emotionally, and psychologically abused by my spouse and Jesse became my advocate and let my side be heard. I could go on and on about how pleased I am with his help on my case. No matter what the verdict could have been, I would say that I had the best lawyer and help that you could find. Having Jesse as my lawyer was a blessing and I would highly recommend him and the Roberts Law Group to anyone who needs help.

  • Brian on Avvo.com

    01/08/2011

    Excellent Choice

    I could not have made a better selection when I chose Jesse to handle my case. In any legal matter, being informed and cognizant of the facts concerning your case is very important. Jesse was able to always provide me the guidance and confidence that is indicative of a great lawyer. His legal knowledge and experience proved invaluable and ultimately resulted in the dismissal of my case. I would highly recommend Jesse as an excellent choice.

  • Nicholas, a DUI client on Avvo.com

    09/17/2010

    Great guy

    Although Mr. Scharff was not my primary attorney, he handled parts of my case. He was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and very personable, remembering details about me when I'm sure he deals with many clients. He made me feel extremely comfortable, and I would recommend him for sure!

  • Jamie, a DUI client on Avvo.com

    09/01/2010

    One great Lawyer

    I was charge with a dwi j(.19) and I contacted Roberts Law Group. Jesse Scharff was asign to handle my case and from day one he hit the ground running... In handling my case Jesse kept me informed on every move and he really kept me at a calm through the whole process. Jesse really inpressed me with his knowledge of the law.. He got my case dismissed.... I would recommend Roberts Law Group and especially Jesse Scharff to anyone!!!!!!!!

  • a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    08/30/2010

    Backpage

    Jesse was super understanding and really gave me the one on one to help me. This was a first time offense, Wake county wanted to make a example out of me. But Jesse really work hard for me.

  • Chuck, a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    06/18/2010

    Chuck Brown

    Jesse Scharff was a great attorney. He and his paralegal team had my details on hand when ever I needed to discuss the case. Jesse helped to reduce the stress of the, wait until court, by writing back timely emails with authoratative and encouraging remarks. As it turned out those remarks were spot on, as he systematically dismantled my ex wifes charges until the judge had heard enough and through the charges out.

  • David, a Criminal Defense client on Avvo.com

    05/11/2010

    Excellent, knowledgeable, timely and thoughtful service!

    Jesse provided outstanding legal advice and expertise, his kind, thoughtful and forthright demeanor made the process much easier than I anticipated it would be. He kept me informed at each stage of the process and he delivered a very positive resolution. I have tremendous respect for Jesse as a lawyer and as a person.

  • kevin s, a Family client on Avvo.com

    02/26/2010

    good lawyer

    He did very well i highly recommend him, he knows a lot and he knows what hes doing

  • Josh, an Insurance client on Avvo.com

    02/04/2010

    Great

    He handled a case for me and was very speedy and made sure to keep me or my other contact informed of what was going on. He was nice and personable. Would recommend to anyone and will use again if need be.